A precious gift from a precious friend!

As Rylea’s arrival came closer and closer, Devin and I started saving money in any way we could. One of my ‘extras’ that I gave up was haircuts every 6 weeks. Really, I don’t need to get them that often, and paying $65 for a trim was on the ridiculous side.  So, I offered to give that up and get my haircuts sparingly instead.

Well, sparingly turned into getting my haircut only twice in the span of 39 weeks that I was pregnant.  Obviously, I let that whole thing go.   It bothered me, but not to the point where I felt justified in paying that kind of money when I knew that was money that Rylea could use instead of me.  Apparently, the fact that I let my hair go was not lost on my dear friend/cousin Jody because she called me the other day and said, “You have an appointment at 11:00 tomorrow, can you make that?” I told her I could and I asked her what was going on.  She said, “You have an appointment with Manda at 11 and it has all been taken care of so don’t worry about anything.”  !!!!! WHAT A BLESSING!!!

One amazing thing you can do for any mom is help her get her hair in place because that seems to be the area that is most often neglected when there’s a baby to be fed, changed, loved, or soothed at all hours of the day.  I’m so thankful for that amazing gift, and I just can’t say how great it felt to get my hair back in order.  So thanks Jody, and thanks also to you Manda!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

