Its been awhile…

Sorry I haven’t posted in while! Things have been CRAZY to say the least up in this house. We had visitors from June to August with no breaks in between some leaving and the next wave arriving. My house was full of people for an entire 2 months. Do you know how hard it is to keep a house clean when you’ve got people coming and going so much? Eventually Devin and I just resorted to calling our home the “DeWitt Hotel” and I was the maid cleaning sheets and making beds. Now that everyone is gone I feel like I can get things back to normal, and I can breathe. Please do not get me wrong though, I absolutely love family and want them here instead of not here, it’s just that Rylea and I have finally found our normal.

So amidst all the friends and family blessing us with their love, I’ve been trying to get my business off the ground. Jody has offered to throw me a party (like a pampered chef or tupperware party) in which I can showcase my stuff and take orders and hopefully make sales and get my name out there. It’s an AMAZING idea and enormous blessing. I just need to make sure I have enough product on hand to display and sell and so that potential customers can get an idea of what this business is all about. Well, this means I’ve been sewing, cutting, gluing, creating, and crafting like crazy. Between all of that and taking care of my husband, baby, and 2 dogs, that leaves very little leisure time as I’m sure you can imagine. So, all of that is to explain why I’m lacking in posts, but I’ll do my best to keep up!

UPDATES: Rylea is now sleeping through the night (and has been since she was 9 weeks old). Devin and I have a bedtime routine we do with her every night and it has worked wonders for her sleep and ours. She’s doing so great and we even moved her out of our room and into the nursery in her crib to sleep. Bath time is by far her favorite time of the day and she has discovered that splashing is a lot of fun (I’d post video but I don’t think she would appreciate naked vidoes of her on the internet).

Rylea is currently discovering that she can control her hands and use them to put stuff in her mouth. She hasn’t got full control yet, but she manages to get my fingers into her mouth on occasion. She’s also interacting with her little play gym more too and hits the little toys that hang down.

We had to take her to Urgent Care on Sunday morning. Saturday she scratched her eye pretty bad and woke up Sunday with a swollen, red, and watery eye. She’s got some drops now and her eye is healing fine which is great.

She is just the love of our lives right now and I marvel at this awesome gift God has given us in her. We have been blessed beyond measure!P8150007

Leave a Reply

