Work

Well, as some of you may know, my career has suddenly taken a new turn. My sweet husband started his job this past Monday at the new golf course. This job is an amazing blessing to him and to us as he works less hours, is home both days of the weekend, and even comes home at 9am on Saturday and Sunday. So, praise the Lord for His amazing provision and answer to prayer.

Well, the plan when I got pregnant was that Devin would take Mondays and Tuesdays off from his job so I could go into the office those days while Devin stayed home with Rylea. The schedule at his new job isn’t so flexible like that, so I emailed my boss and explained the situation and asked if I could do some work from home or if he could think of any other areas of the firm I could help out in. My boss wrote back and said since I won’t be able to come to the office, my options were very limited and he didn’t have any opportunities for me. Well, there goes that idea! While this was shocking and scary at first (how on earth are 3 people going to live on an assistant superintendent’s salary???), I turned to the Bible to look for some encouragement from the Lord. I really feel very strongly about not putting Rylea in daycare (and if you’ve made that choice for your little ones, I’m not judging or saying it’s wrong), and I think this new sequence of events just confirms my convictions. I know that God has me right where He wants me, and I don’t want to be anywhere else. My Lord will provide for us, He is a faithful God. “Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God, trust also in me.” John 14:1 And that’s just what I’m going to do!

Leave a Reply

