GO COLTS!

Thanks to my Google Reader I keep up with a TON of crafty blogs.  I have mountains and mountains of bookmarks (carefully organized into different folders of course) of things that have inspired me or things that I plan on trying that I just haven’t gotten to yet.  One of my favorite blogs is Made.  Dana is an A-M-A-Z-I-N-G pattern maker and seamstress, you name it, she does it. 

Well she’s over there celebrating the boy this month.  I know there a lot of readers out there that are loving this boy theme, but I’m a little less than thrilled but only because my only child is a baby girl so I’m totally biased.  Well, I saw her tutorial for the 90 minute shirt and had a lightbulb moment.  (Let me just say, that her little one, Owen, is just too stinkin’ cute for words).  I was going to make this shirt but girl-ify it and turn it into a super bowl outfit for Rylea.

One shopping trip to JoAnn and one search through our box of garage sale items and I had all the stuff I needed.  What do you think of the final result?

Back with applique numbers

 

Front with applique horseshoe

I of course made a bow to match, but this pic was taken around 7:30 at night right before Rylea’s bedtime.  (Note, Ashley had to let Rylea have her watch so we could get this picture taken).

So all I did was follow Dana’s tutorial and then I sewed some tulle on the bottom to make a mini tutu.  I had her little diaper cover already from another dress, and I just drew the numbers and horseshoe and sewed them on.  Oh yeah and did I mention the fact that I actually made 2 of these?  The first was one was far too small and I couldn’t even get it over her head.  I think I might be in denial about how big my baby is getting!  I’m not sure what I’m going to do with the other one yet (it’s just plain white), but it would probably fit like a 0-3 month dress so if you know of someone that could use it let me know! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

