Introducing…

…the newest member of the DeWitt family!

We’re so excited to have seen the heartbeat and see our sweet little baby even moving around some in there!  Because the ultrasound technician was not a doctor, she was legally unable to tell us anything about the measurements or the ultrasound itself because that means that she’d have to “read” the results and she can’t do that without a license.  So, we asked a bunch of questions and got no answers really except that there’s only one baby in there (Devin literally let out a very audible sigh of relief), and that there’s a beating heart.  I’ll be calling the midwife on Friday to find out more like my official due date and how far along we are.  Because this baby was a bit of a surprise I wasn’t keeping good track of my cycles and I really have no idea how far along I am so we’re kinda still in the dark on the details.  There’s just something about seeing the baby for the first time that makes it so much more real and exciting.  God is good!

One thought on “Introducing…

  1. Oh, sweet! I was just thinking about you yesterday. I’m glad you are doing well…and it looks like you guys decided to use a midwife…yipee! I can’t wait to find out more 🙂 How are you feeling?

Leave a Reply

