Confirmation

Got some confirmation that God is most certainly in this whole Louisiana thing with us.

I did a Google search for “realtors monroe, LA” so I could talk to someone about seeing some places this week and get some more info on the area.  After sifting through a few profiles I found one woman that is a member of the Baptist Church in Monroe so I thought I’d email her.  She emailed me right back with her cell phone number so I could call her and set up a meeting.  After talking to her for a little while it was really obvious to me that the Lord had led me to this woman specifically as she told me she always prays for her leads and new clients, and it even turns out that we have the same kinds of dogs.  No such thing as coincedences, and nothing left up to chance in the Lord’s world, so I thought that was pretty awesome.  I’m going to be meeting her on Friday while Devin meets with the boss at the golf course (which is why I knew I wanted to be alone with a woman v. alone with a man that morning).  It’s just really nice to know that the Lord is always thinking about my family and is always working things out for us.  He is good all the time.

As a side note, Liz, the woman I spoke with, has the thickest southern accent you’ve ever heard and called me “girl” about 20 times.  As in, “Girl, the Lord has answered my prayers.”  🙂  This should be a fun Friday!

2 thoughts on “Confirmation

  1. Kirsten! I feel so sad that you are moving. I guess because I know what it’s like, and it’s hard, but you’re right. God is good all the time. I will be praying for you and your sweet little family, for all the kinks and the bumps in the road to smooth themselves out and for God to give you peace through it all. Much love!

Leave a Reply

