Oopsie

A little while back I saw this tutorial on Moda Bake Shop.  I thought that little Octopus was adorable and simple enough to make for little Rylea.  So, that’s what I did.  Here’s my version of Oopsie the Octopus.

I thought it came out great until I gave it to Rylea and she said, “Oh yuck!  Spidey!”  She then proceeded to stomp on it as if it were a spider.  Great.

I guess it looks like a ‘spidey’ from this view.

I guess this sweet little octopus will just be another addition to the toy box until she’s discovered later and played with.  If you’re looking for something cute and easy then I recommend this pattern.  I hope yours is loved more than mine was!

Leave a Reply

