Kelsi’s Rag Quilt

I just finished up this little crib size quilt for a friend in Naples to give to her soon-to-be niece, Kelsi.  The request was something brown and pink, and I was given free range on the choice of patterns and fabrics.  I love it when someone tells me that because then I get to make a quilt that I would love to receive.

This quilt measures approximately 33 x 44 which is the perfect size for covering baby up in the crib or letting her play on the floor.

Did I mention that I have labels now? I made them using some printable photo transfer paper and Microsoft Publisher. It was pretty quick and easy and it makes helps my items look more finished.  I should have done it a long time ago really.  They are completely machine washable even.

This one is going out in the mail today.  I can’t wait to see some pictures of it in use!

 

2 thoughts on “Kelsi’s Rag Quilt

Leave a Reply

