A New Bag!

I just made a new bag for my mother in law for her birthday later this month.  I’ve gotten great responses to it so I thought I’d offer them up for sale as a made to order type thing.  I’ll be listing a couple ready to ship bags in my Etsy shop in a couple of days as well.  And, as always, don’t forget to head over to Facebook and like Sugarplum Cuties to keep up with all the new stuff for sale.

Image

This tote measures about 12” x 12” not including the length of the handles.  Made with stain resistant fabrics and is also machine wash and dry friendly should you need to wash it.  (I recommend tumble dry on low and then pressing it back into shape if needed).  All seams are hidden and finished.

Image

Inside of the bag features a magnetic snap closure and 2 side-by-side interior pockets.  Each pocket is big enough to fit a smartphone.

Image

Tote has been strengthened with interfacing which makes it a structured bag that will stand up on it’s own and not flop over.  Handles have been double stitched for extra durability as well.

I had a lot of fun making this bag, and Rylea even picked out the fabric.  I think my sewing and designing skills are rubbing off a bit!

Leave a Reply

